The San Diego Zoo and San Diego Zoo Safari Park are temporarily closed. For assistance, please ask our Chat Bot, or click here to email us.   READ MORE ▸

To support the wildlife in our care, make a gift today.   DONATE ▸

Roar & Snore Safari - Girl Scouts

White rhino with calf

YOUR SUPPORT IS VITAL TO OUR FUTURE

Although the Zoo and Safari Park are temporarily closed, our team of dedicated specialists continue to care for the animals and plants that depend on us each and every day.

Your continued support is more critical now than ever before and will provide a vital lifeline to the wildlife in our care.

#WereHereTogether

 

Bring your troop to the Safari Park for a sleepover they will never forget! Designed especially for Girl Scouts ages five and older and their troop leaders or adult chaperones, this special Roar & Snore sleepover offers a view of the Park that you can only get at night.

Girl Scouts will learn how easy it is to become a hero for wildlife in their daily lives, while winding their way through the Park on guided tours. Walking tours, games, crafts, and up-close animal encounters will help girls reinforce what they will be learning.

Upcoming Dates

*Special theme sleepovers

Saturday, May 30
Friday, June 12
Saturday, June 27
Thursday, July 2
Friday, July 31
Friday, August 7
Saturday, August 22
Saturday, September 19
Friday, October 2
Saturday, October 17
Friday, November 20

 

Free! Living Legends - San Diego Zoo 100. Help save wildlife in our newest puzzle game.