WELCOME BACK!

The San Diego Zoo and the San Diego Zoo Safari Park are outdoor destinations and remain open. We continue to monitor the ongoing changes due to the COVID-19 pandemic, and are following the recommendations provided by our state and local health authorities.

POPULAR TIMES AND CURRENT WAIT TIME ▸

Please click here for important information before you visit.

To support the wildlife in our care, make a gift today.   DONATE ▸

Roar & Snore Safari - All Ages

baby bear

YOUR SUPPORT IS VITAL TO OUR FUTURE

As we face the ongoing challenges of COVID-19, our team of dedicated specialists continue to care for countless animals and plants that depend on us each and every day.

Your continued support is critical to the wildlife in our care and vital to endangered species worldwide.

 

Spend the night at the Safari Park with your family! Campers of all ages are invited to experience a sleepover that has something for everyone, including up-close animal encounters and a ride on the Africa Tram. Choose from a selection of walking tours to make your night relaxed or high-energy.

Upcoming Dates

*Special theme sleepovers

Saturday, July 18
Thursday, July 23
Friday, July 24
Thursday, July 30
Sunday, August 2
Thursday, August 6
Friday, August 14
Saturday, August 15
Friday, August 28
Saturday, August 29
Friday, September 4
Saturday, September 5
Saturday, September 12
Friday, September 18
Friday, September 25
Saturday, September 26
Saturday, October 3
Friday, October 9
Friday, October 16
Friday, October 23
Saturday, October 24
*Friday, October 30 (Creepy Camp)
Friday, November 6
Friday, November 13
Saturday, November 21
*Saturday, November 28 (Holly Jolly Jungle)

 

Free! Living Legends - San Diego Zoo 100. Help save wildlife in our newest puzzle game.